Meet Emily…blogger, mom and Jooners user.

Emily1

I recently had the chance to connect with fellow blogger, mom and multitasking extraordinaire, Emily Dickey.  Her blog is great — it’s packed with clever DIY activities, candid posts about life as a Chicago mom, product reviews and giveaways.

What inspired you to start your blog, Baby Dickey?                       Emily:  My baby! My husband and I lived out-of-state when we became pregnant with our first so I wanted a way to keep our friends and family in the loop… you know, because no one has ever had a baby before 😉

Fill in the blank:                                                                                     Before I was a mom I showered every day, now I’m lucky if I brush my hair before leaving the house.                                                                                                       

Favorite recent quote by one of your kiddos?                                   Emily:  I was making my morning coffee and Ryan said, “Oh my goodness, what would you do without creamer, mommy?!” He knows my world would be over.    

Words you life by?                                                                                         The days are long, but the years are short…. wake up and live!                                  

What about family dance parties?  What music are your kids “into” these days?                                                                                               Emily:  Haha, my 3-year-old son actually loves B.o.B and Bruno Mars… and he can sing “All I Do Is Win” and “Gangnam Style.” Is that something to be proud of? I’m not quite sure.  I think absolutely….

What is your favorite type of party?                                                   Emily:  Anything that gets everyone together! I love our annual family reunion.

Thanks Emily for chatting!  Did I mention Emily recently reviewed Jooners Premium?    Have a look.

Leave a Reply

