26 Acts Of Kindness

heart

With heavy hearts and many questions unanswered, we struggle to find proper words to express our thoughts and extend our prayers to those affected by the tragedy at Sandy Hook Elementary School.

During this time words feel incomplete, so we have decided to stop talking and start doing.  Together with our families, our children or simply as individuals, we will be producing 26 acts of kindness before Christmas.  It is our hope you will join in.

My son is six years old.  As I tuck him into bed tonight I am reminded I am one of the lucky ones.  I’m not sure if my 26 acts of kindness will change the world but I’m certain we need to try.

Our thoughts and prayers continue to go out to those affected by the tragedy in Connecticut.  #26acts

Leave a Reply

